Board of Education

Our Board of Education consists of six members. We are dedicated to providing opportunities for the success of every student, sharing the belief that no community can rise to a level greater than that of its public schools.

We appreciate the community's continuing support for our work.

Justin Kuntz, School Board President


The six members of the Board of Education for Crete Public Schools are elected by registered voters of the school district. Elections are held every two years. Board of Education members serve four-year terms and receive no compensation for their work. The board is responsible for establishing the policies under which the school system operates. They must also act within the framework of rules set forth by the Nebraska State Board of Education and Nebraska and federal laws. Board members must represent the unique needs of our community. 

Mr. Justin Kuntz, Board President -

Mr. Bill Lorenz, Vice-President -

Dr. Julie Kozisek, Secretary -

Mr. Greg Mach -

Mr. Scott Piening -

Mr. Greg Hollman -

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.